Planned Route – Week 2

Day 8 – Thu 11 Jul – Tulsa, OK to Clinton, OK
Day 9 – Fri 12 Jul – Clinton, OK to Amarillo, TX
Day 10 – Sat 13 Jul – Amarillo, TX to Santa Fe, NM
Day 11 – Sun 14 Jul – Santa Fe, NM to Flagstaff, AZ
Day 12 – Mon 15 Jul – Flagstaff, AZ to Laughlin, NV
Day 13 – Tue 16 Jul – Laughlin, NV to Victorville, CA
Day 14 – Wed 17 Jul – Victorville, CA to Los Angeles, CA

This 2nd week is all Route 66.

From Arizona

I’ll be getting to bits of the route that I’ve been to before, between Santa Fe and Flagstaff, but on any trip like this, where you just pass through a place, you only ever manage to skim the surface, so I am certain I’ll find new things when I re-visit.

The end of the road will be Santa Monica. Last time I was in LA, I stayed downtown with my friend Travis, and met the local constabulary. This time I have a notion that I’ll spend the night in Hollywood.

From LA & Fresno
2 thoughts on “Planned Route – Week 2

  1. Some great planning man! Have a blast! On your map I see Route 68 after Kingman, AZ. You may not want to miss a fine piece of original Route 66 through Oatman, AZ. You go south at Kingman then take exit 44. Oatman is a strange old mining town with some interesting characters. Stop at Judy’s Saloon and have a cold one with some of the locals. After Oatman, continue south then you can pick up 40/66 again and head into Cali. Cheers! Pat

    • Thanks for the advice and good wishes, Pat. I’ll amend my route accordingly. Always good to listen to the advice of those that have gone before. Two days to go before the adventure begins again. Perhaps the Trooper and I will see you and your Bonnie on road somewhere.

Leave a Reply

